20 April 2016

The 2016 Prime Minister's Literary Awards are now open for entries to Australian authors, poets, illustrators and historians for books published in 2015. Journals, magazines, websites and multimedia works can be entered in the Australian history category.

The winner of each category—fiction, non-fiction, Australian history, poetry, young adult fiction and children's fiction—is awarded $80,000 tax free, with shortlisted entries each awarded $5,000 tax free.

Entries for the 2016 Prime Minister's Literary Awards close 5pm (AEST) on 20 May 2016.