Winners of the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards will be announced on Tuesday 8 November.

28 October 2016

Now in their ninth year, the awards recognise and celebrate the best of Australian writing in fiction, non-fiction, Australian history, young adult fiction, children’s fiction and poetry.

Winners across six categories will be announced from 30 shortlisted books. Checkout the 2016 shortlists, which feature both well-known authors and newcomers.