The Anzac Centenary Arts and Culture Fund's Creative Advisor and Advisory Panel announced.

24 April 2014

The former Minister for the Arts, Senator George Brandis, and former  Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Centenary of Anzac, Senator Michael Ronaldson announced the appointment of Sir Jonathan Mills AO FRSE as the Creative Advisor for the Anzac Centenary Arts and Culture Fund and welcomed the eminent Australians that form the Fund's Advisory Panel.

The Anzac Centenary Arts and Culture Fund Advisory Panel members are:

  • Wesley Enoch, Artistic Director, Queensland Theatre Company
  • Nicholas Heyward, CEO, Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra
  • The Hon Rod Kemp, former Minister for the Arts
  • The Hon Brendan Nelson, Director, Australian War Memorial
  • Josephine Ridge, Creative Director, Melbourne Festival
  • Margaret Seares, Chair, Perth International Arts Festival
  • Ben Quilty, artist
  • Tony Walker, International Editor, Australian Financial Review.

Under the leadership of the Creative Advisor, the Creative Advisory Panel is responsible for animating a broad reaching arts and culture program that commemorates the Anzac Centenary, drawing together existing activities, integrating Anzac Centenary themes into existing arts and culture events, and supporting the development and presentation of new works. The Creative Advisor and Creative Advisory Panel are guided by the Anzac Centenary Arts and Culture Fund Terms of Reference.