Entries are now closed for this year’s Prime Minister’s Literary Awards.

3 May 2017

The 2017 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards mark 10 years of celebrating great contemporary Australian literature.

Up to $100,000 is awarded in each category: $80,000 for each winner and $5,000 for each shortlisted entry. All prizes are tax-free.

Applications are being considered for six categories:

  • Fiction
  • Non-fiction
  • Australian history
  • Poetry
  • Young adult literature
  • Children’s literature

You can stay up to date by liking the PMLA Facebook page and using #PMLitAwards.