Twelve industry experts have been appointed to the Creative Economy Taskforce to help the arts sector recover from COVID-19.

24 August 2020

The Taskforce members bring extensive creative sector knowledge and experience and will focus on getting Australia’s cultural economy back on its feet as quickly as possible.

The Taskforce Chair is Elizabeth Ann Macgregor OBE, Director of the Museum of Contemporary Art Australia, and Deputy Chair is John Barrington AM, former Chair of the Perth Festival and an experienced company director.

The other Taskforce members are:

  • Greta Bradman, operatic and concert artist and ABC Classic presenter
  • Adrian Collette AM, Chief Executive Officer of the Australia Council for the Arts
  • Li Cunxin, Artistic Director for the Queensland Ballet
  • Rachel Healy, Joint Artistic Director of the Adelaide Festival
  • Ian Kew, Chair of the Darwin Festival
  • Fiona Menzies, Chief Executive Officer of Creative Partnerships Australia
  • Alison Page, entrepreneur, artist and film and television producer
  • Paul Piticco, Co-Chief Executive Officer, Secret Sounds Group
  • Dan Rosen, Chief Executive Officer of the Australian Recording Industry Association
  • Chris Saines CNZM, Director of the Queensland Art Gallery | Gallery of Modern Art.

The Taskforce will provide advice on and support for the implementation of the Government’s $250 million JobMaker plan for the creative economy, which is delivering targeted relief to the arts and entertainment sector, and its creative and behind the scenes workforce.

Find out more: