The Government has re-appointed Dr Helen Nugent AO as Chair of the Board of the National Portrait Gallery of Australia, Sidney Myer AM as Deputy Chair and Yasmin Allen and Jillian Broadbent AO as members for three-year terms.
The National Portrait Gallery increases the understanding of the Australian people – their identity, history, culture, creativity and diversity – through portraiture. Visit the National Portrait Gallery website for more information about the Board.