Three new members have been appointed to the Advisory Committee for Indigenous Repatriation for three years.

22 August 2017

Two of the appointees – Ms Christine Grant and Mr Phillip Gordon – will take on the roles of Co-Chairs and they will be joined by committee member Ms Jenny Pilot.

The committee provides advice and guidance to the Australian Government on issues relating to the Indigenous Repatriation Policy and Program. 

Ms Grant is an Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Kuku Yalanji and Mualgal woman from Far North Queensland and brings more than 30 years' experience in governance, cultural heritage and policy development to the committee.

Mr Gordon is a Goorang Goorang man from Rockhampton in Central Queensland and has 35 years of expertise working in Indigenous cultural heritage, museum practice and repatriation.

Ms Pilot is a Seisarem woman of Erub (Darnley Island) in the Torres Strait and will serve her first term on the committee. She has extensive experience in anthropology, cultural policy and Indigenous community engagement.

Find out more: