The cultural ministers are advised and supported by a working group of senior public sector officials from the Australian Government, and state and territory arts and culture agencies.

As directed by cultural ministers, the Officials Working Group considers arts and cultural issues of national significance that require a collaborative approach.

From time to time, to assist the officials working group, representatives for the group and co-opted experts from relevant disciplines form other working groups to provide specific advice.

The Meeting of Cultural Ministers Secretariat has responsibility for hosting and chairing the meetings with officials, and provides secretariat support. The secretariat role rotates among the member jurisdictions. The current secretariat is the Government of South Australia..

You can contact government officials responsible for arts and culture in each jurisdiction through their websites at the links below.