The Prime Minister's Literary Awards celebrate outstanding literary talent in Australia and the valuable contribution Australian literature and history makes to the nation's cultural and intellectual life.

What's new

Literature Literature
Submit your entry into one of the 6 categories today!
Literature Literature
Highlights from this year’s #PMLitAwards ceremony.
Celebrate Australian writing and explore this year’s #PMLitAwards winners and shortlists
Literature Literature
Discover more about the titles shortlisted for the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards today.

Sign up to PMLA updates

The Prime Minister’s Literary Awards (PMLA) updates will keep you in the loop with latest announcements about the awards. Stay up to date with shortlist announcements, author updates and details of the award ceremony.